The Book as Meeting Place

Regula Russell

Lights from Other Windows
Regula Russelle, Cedar Fence Press
United States, 2010

In my work I am interested in a certain kind of conversation. I mean to explore: How do we shape our communal life, kinship connection, our relationship with the wider world beyond? In Lights From Other Windows, Naomi Shihab Nye’s poems touch on the theme of “otherness” – chance encounters during travel, the lonely kid in the classroom, guests invited to the table for a cup of fragrant Arabic coffee. I hope my book provides a meeting place.

Relief, mono printed

About sense of place in artist books

I am an artist. I find the ephemeral place in my art conjured up through practice. I sift through raw materials with my hopes and dreams, and ideas take form as if intended.
This entry was posted in artist book and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

