home

home Lilla Duignan United Kingdom, 2012

home
Lilla Duignan
United Kingdom, 2012

home is about the place in my life that currently evokes the strongest resonance in me: my home, and specifically its visual constituents.

Aspiring to capture the sense of sanctuary and sacred space that this engenders, the diminutive scale of the work reflects the jewel-like quality that being in it inspires; peace, space, beauty, and light are all crucial aspects to feeling at home, and though I like to feel at home wherever I am, this particular space evokes the feelings of connection most deeply.

Digital images

About sense of place in artist books

I am an artist. I find the ephemeral place in my art conjured up through practice. I sift through raw materials with my hopes and dreams, and ideas take form as if intended.
This entry was posted in artist book and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

