Wishing to Unwind, Poems for the Wind and Seeds for the Wind

GrégoireM_1a

Wishing to Unwind Marvel Gregoire United States, 2011 Wishing to Unwind
Marvel Gregoire
United States, 2011

When I consider the book, I think about process, materials, images and ideas contained in a small package to be shared with and enjoyed by others. Whether concrete or abstract, the entire process is personal and very tangible, putting me in touch with others both past and present, here and no longer. I am the author, the artist, as well as the printer and the binder. I take great pleasure in seeing my books emerge complete from conception. A gift, the book can please in many ways, offer ideas for discussion and possibly bring about change. It keeps us in touch with others and so becomes critical to community and traditions, communication and connections, critical components in our culture today. For me, bookmaking is a delight-100%.

Wishing to Unwind is about time, place and memory. It is a simple wish to relax and rest in the moment -solitary, or with those who are here or no longer.

Poem for the Wind and Seeds for the Wind 2010

Poem for the Wind and Seeds for the Wind
2010

Poem for the Wind and Seeds for the Wind, a collection is about rejuvenation, being good steward of our resources, and replenishment.

Johannot, Japanese papers, ink

About sense of place in artist books

I am an artist. I find the ephemeral place in my art conjured up through practice. I sift through raw materials with my hopes and dreams, and ideas take form as if intended.
This entry was posted in artist book and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

