View

Nona Orbach  Israel, 2008

Nona Orbach
Israel, 2008

The Mediterranean views, land and sea, in art and literature – are a part of me; If I contemplate on them from above as of from a plane – they turn out to be abstract.
When I observe them from the side, they become symbolic.
If I apply blue, I bring the ocean and sweet water to the surface.
If I use gold – icons appear.
If I write a Hebrew letter or a Japanese kanji – I put a person in the landscape with all his longings.

I am moved by Nona Orbach’s voice. I give you a taste of her words, and nonaorbach.com to see her artist books.

About sense of place in artist books

I am an artist. I find the ephemeral place in my art conjured up through practice. I sift through raw materials with my hopes and dreams, and ideas take form as if intended.
This entry was posted in artist book art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

